Four Friday

1. What I’m Reading I am reading “Room” by Emma Donoghue, and I have to say, I am digging it.  It’s actually honest and spectacular.  It’s told from the point of view of five year old Jack who lives in a room with his mom.  They are captives, his mom kidnapped when she was a teen…if you get my drift.  I was a little wary about it, but it’s surprising amaze balls.  Can’t wait to see how it ends!

2. What I am Lusting After I love chai tea with a passion.  Chai tea is one of the greatest things on this planet.  When I drink it, I feel like a fucking Maharaja. Anything that can do that, gets a gold star in my book. This teapot would only help the fantasy.  Picture me: 7am in the kitchen, groggier than ever because hellooo it’s freaking 7 in the morning, when all of a sudden I whip out my handy dandy elephant teapot and suddenly I am ecstatic for the day.  That teapot elephant would complete my life.

3. What I am Daydreaming About One word: Disneyland.  I have not been to the magical kingdom where dreams are made since I was six and from what I remember, it was the best day of my life.  My boyfriend and I are planning a trip there this spring and I am on cloud nine.  Of course, he’s more excited to see the Yankees play in Anaheim, but who am I to judge?  So long as I get to hug Mickey’s face I don’t care what we do.

4. What I am Craving In order to be a true westerner you must have a love engrained into your very being for In-N-Out burger.  If you have no idea what I am obsessing over, have a look.  In-N-Out is know for their quality food and amazing customer service, and one other thing.  I’m talking about their not-so-top-secret secret menu.  And on that secret menu, they have animal fries.  There are no animals, or shapes of animals anywhere on the fries, at least none that I am aware of.  There is however, gooey melt in your mouth cheese, onions sautéed to perfect and of course their secret sauce. So the next time you’re in town, drive on up to the window, give the gal a wink that says, “I belong to the club” and order those bad boys up!

One thought on “Four Friday

Leave a Reply

